In macOS, it isn't enough to send the SDP Client to trash for User Profiles to be removed from the Client. They will continue to show up after re-installing the Client.
- macOS SDP Client (any version)
User Profiles can be manually removed one-by-one from the client UI. Hover over each user profile and click the delete button:
If there are issues removing profiles manually or if Always-On is enabled, user profiles can also be deleted from a macOS directory. The following steps describe the process to remove User Profiles this way:
- First, remove the SDP Client from the Computer. You can do so from the Applications folder.
- Go to Terminal and run:
cd /Users/username/Library/Group Containers
- You should see a directory called: CKGSB8CH43.group.
rm -rf CKGSB8CH43.group/*
rm -rf CKGSB8CH43.group
- Deleting that directory will clear all but the primary profile (used in the last connection). That one will need to be removed manually from the SDP Client in any case.
- After re-installing the SDP Client, you will see that the directory CKGSB8CH43.group is recreated.