Cato Networks Knowledge Base

Resending an Invitation to SDP Users

  • Updated

When a new SDP user is created in the Cato Management Application, an email is sent to them with a link to activate their account. If this link expires before the SDP user activates their account, you can send them a new link.

The default behavior is that the link expires 1 day (24 hours). If users attempt to activate their account after this time period, they'll receive a This link has Expired error and they can't activate their account.

If the activation link expires, you can resend the invitation to the SDP user from the Cato Management Application.

Note

Note: Even though the link is expired, the status for that user is Invitation Sent.

To resend an invitation link to an SDP user:

  1. From the navigation menu in the Cato Management Application, select Access > Users.

  2. Select the SDP user.

    Select_SDP_User.png
  3. In the top right corner of the screen, click Actions, and select Resend Invitation from the dropdown menu.

    resend_invitation.png

    The Cato Management Application sends a new email invitation to the user.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.