Restricted Countries List


This article details the list of countries that are on the restricted list for use of the Cato solution. 

Restricted Countries

The list of restricted countries includes, but are not limited to:

  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Lebanon
  • Sudan
  • Syria

Tunnels from these locations aren't allowed to connect to the Cato Cloud, this includes traffic from sites and SDP Clients. 

Reason for the Restriction

As per the Cato Managed Services Agreement, section 5.2 states that “... Customer shall not (and shall not allow any third party to) … (iv) ship, transfer, or export the Solution or any component thereof or use the Solution in any manner prohibited by law, including without limitation to, sell, distribute, export or download Solutions into (or to a national or resident of) Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Sudan, Lebanon or Syria”


For any further queries or clarification, please contact your Cato Networks Account Representative.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 3 found this helpful


Add your comment