Cato Networks Knowledge Base

Working with Sites

  • Updated

This article explains how to show the groups that a site belongs to. In addition, it discusses editing, enabling or disabling, and deleting sites.

Viewing Associated Groups for Sites

The Member of Groups section shows the groups that the specific site belongs to.

For more about creating and managing groups, see Managing Groups.

To show which groups a site is associated with:

  1. From the navigation menu, click Network > Sites and select the site.

  2. From the navigation menu, select Site Settings > Member of Groups.

Editing a Site

If you change an existing Connection Type, the current configuration settings are automatically migrated to the new Connection Type for the following operations ONLY:

  • Socket X1500 to Socket X1700

  • Any IPsec (IKEv1 or IKEv2) to any Socket or vSocket

Any other Connection Type changes will delete the entire configuration for the site.

To edit a site:

  1. From the navigation menu, click Network > Sites and select the site.

  2. From the navigation menu, click Site Configuration > General.

  3. As needed, edit the following:

    • Name of the site

    • Site type

    • Timezone

    • Address

  4. Click Save.

Disabling or Enabling Sites

You can temporarily disable one or more sites and then later re-enable the sites. A disabled site cannot connect to the Cato Cloud. However, it still appears in the relevant references and entries in the Cato Management Application, such as security rules.

Note

Note: After you disable a site in the Cato Management Application, it takes a few minutes for the PoPs in the Cato Cloud to disable the tunnels to the site. After you disable the site, wait until the Cato Management Application shows that the status of the site is disabled before configuring any other settings for the site.

Otherwise, the Cato Cloud starts pushing the other configuration changes, and the tunnel to the site isn't disabled or reset.

To disable or enable sites:

  1. From the navigation menu, click Network > Sites and select the site.

  2. In the Sites screen, select one or more sites.

  3. From the Actions drop-down menu, select Disable.

  4. In the confirmation window, click OK.

  5. To enable the site again, select the site and from the Actions drop-down menu, select Enable.

Deleting Sites

Before you delete a site, make sure that the site isn't used in other screens in the Cato Management Application, such as: firewall and network rules, groups, and so on.

Important

Important! After you delete a site, it is permanently removed from the Cato Management Application.

To delete a site:

  1. From the navigation menu, click Network > Sites and select the site.

  2. In the Sites screen, select the site.

  3. From the Actions drop-down menu, select Delete.

  4. In the confirmation window, click OK.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.