Email addresses or User Principal Names (UPN) of SDP Users that are updated in your SCIM or LDAP provider are reflected in your Cato account.
For users that are provisioned to your Cato account using a SCIM or LDAP IdP, changing an email address or UPN in the provider automatically updates that information in the Cato Management Application.
Changes in a SCIM provider sync with your Cato account automatically in near real time. LDAP providers sync with your Cato account automatically once every 24 hours. For a more frequent sync, you can choose to manually sync your LDAP provider with your Cato account. For more information, see Provisioning Users with LDAP.
After an email or UPN is changed, SDP users remain authenticated and connected to the Cato Cloud.
This section describes how to change the email address or UPN of existing SDP users in your account.
In your LDAP or SCIM provider, update the email address or UPN of the user. The update is automatically reflected in your account after the next sync between your LDAP or SCIM provider and the Cato Management Application.
For accounts that use LDAP for Directory Services, you can choose to limit the number of emails that are updated for each sync. After the limit is exceeded, no more emails are updated during that sync. The emails that are updated in a sync are chosen at random. For example, if the number is set to 100, and 125 email addresses were updated in the LDAP provider. Then the sync completes and updates 100 email addresses.
The default setting is to not update any emails during LDAP sync, the limit is set to 0 users. If you uncheck the Update user emails, up to check box, no limits to the number of updated emails are applied.
To configure the number of emails that are updated per LDAP sync:
From the navigation menu, click Access > Directory Services, and select the LDAP tab or section.
Edit the LDAP Provider.
The Edit Directory Service panel opens.
In the General tab under the SDP User Sync Settings section, enter the maximum number of user emails to be updated per sync.
Click Save and Close.